An agreement was signed on 7th June 2015 between NRBC Bank and Central Procurement Technical Unit (CPTU). Mr. Dewan Mujibur Rahman, Managing Director and CEO of NRBC Bank and Mr. Md. Faruque Hossain, Director General of CPTU, signed the agreement on behalf of their respective sides. As per the agreement NRBC Bank shall receive all fees relating to Registration, Security, Renewal, Tender Document etc of all registered contractor through all the branches of the Bank online. Mr. Md. Shahid Ullah Khandaker, Secretary of IMED, Ministry of Planning was present in the ceremony. Among others present were Mr. Md. Wahedun – Nabi Sarker, Director (Rules & Training), Ms. Parveen Akhter, Director (Co-ordination) of CPTU and Mr. Kazi Md. Safayet Kabir, Senior Vice President, Mr. Haider Akhlaque, Head of proposed Mirpur Branch, Mr. M M Moshiur Rahman, Asstt. Vice President, Mr. Md Quamrul Hasan, Executive Officer and other officials of NRBC Bank and CPTU.